Too Cool For School Applezone Butterfly Mask Review

Although I prefer a full face sheet mask, I have some eye ones on my stash to try. The Too Cool For School Applezone Butterfly Mask was the first I tried from the brand, despite my major curiosity about the pumpkin one.

IMG_0446

Packaging is mainly in Korean so I had to google its info.

Claims to hydrate, smooth, soothe and even out the “apple zone” which is supposed to be the sensitive, aging prone area above the cheekbones.

Ingredients: Sodium Hyaluronate, Allantoin, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, etc.

IMG_0447

Fitting: the sheet settled very well on my apple area (it even included smile lines!) with fit and adherence on point. It had a lot of essence and I wore it for 25 minutes.

IMG_0448

Results: hmm the mask was ok, it left my skin a little more hydrated but on the matte side, so I guess I missed that plumping, juicy effect. My apple zone was a bit softer but I didn’t see any brightening effects.

IMG_0450

I honestly think that this sheet mask is nothing special so I won’t repurchase it.

Have you tried it? What is your favourite TCFS product?


Leave a comment