Benton Deep Green Tea Toner Review

Benton’s name has a curious story. Reflecting the desire of having young skin, it came from the movie “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button” in which Benjamin grows younger with time. This Cruelty-Free brand’s products aim to restore the skin’s original healthy condition with high quality, friendly ingredients for the whole family. They also use natural preservatives so that products can be suitable to sensitive skins.

I have received Benton’s Deep Green Tea Toner a couple of weeks ago for reviewing purposes – my review is honest the all the thoughts/opinion are true and my own!

9472AF5B-41D4-483D-B9E7-9225B070C975

The Benton Deep Green Tea Toner claims to clear, cool, revitalise, smooth and soothe rough and dull skin while balancing the oil-water of oily and combination skin types and instantly hydrate dry ones.

0D5D6A9A-7CB3-4841-BFBC-A9614DBA9DFC

It has a low pH, (around 6) according to Benton’s website, to promote the skin’s health and it is free of fragrance, colorant, volatile alcohol and PEGs.

3D93BF19-0B74-4CE6-BFC1-77D800D5CEC1

The ingredient list is pretty clean and you can see the CosDNA analysis here.

Camellia Sinensis Leaf Water (50%), Aqua (Water), Butylene Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Glycerin, Pentylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Centella Asiatica Extract, Houttuynia Cordata Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis Seed Extract, Camellia Sinensis Root Extract, Salix Nigra (Willow) Bark Extract, Punica Granatum Fruit Extract, Betaine.

Honorable mentions:

Camellia Sinensis Leaf Water (deeply brewed green tea, the star ingredient of this toner, comes in an impressive amount of 50%) and Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Seed Extract and Root Extract (3%): contain polyphenols (protect against UV rays and external factors), vitamins, beta-carotene, minerals and amino-acids. Help to control de the oil-water balance on the skin and revitalise it. They have powerful soothing, moisturising, antioxidant and anti-aging properties.

Sodium Hyaluronate: hydrating properties. Derived from hyaluronic acid, it’s easily absorbed for its smaller molecular size. Can hold up to 1000 times its weight in water.

Centella Asiatica Extract: has soothing and wound healing properties by improving the synthesis of collagen and therefore stimulating the skin regeneration.

Houttuynia Cordata Extract: has antioxidant, anti-inflammatory and healing properties.

Willow Bark Extract: helps with the excess sebum that clogs the pores, clearing it.

 

Packaging is simple with a slight apothecary, autumnish look, which I really appreciate. The toner comes in a hard plastic, opaque (brown) bottle with a regular dispenser.

56B50D29-9052-404E-82F2-ED04F943F455

 

D480FA54-FF07-4A2B-9354-F3BCB3BFAF42

The liquid is clear, watery and odourless. It is lightweight and very easily absorbed, not leaving any stickiness behind. I can definitely feel a light cooling sensation when applying it.

5879DADC-7C03-4522-B9AC-F9BF8C25F6B7

Results:

I have only been using this toner for a couple of weeks and I have to say that it utterly impressed me since day 1! Seriously! It’s incredible hydrating and leaves my skin feeling so much smoother, calmer and plumped just how I like it! In fact, I can immediately feel that supple, hydrating and softening effect as I apply it! I still want to see if its effects are continuously positive in a longer term, but for now, I am really happy with the results that it has been delivering and I dare to say it will make the run to my favourites very quickly.

The Deep Green Tea Toner is also very good for the 7 skin method because it is not irritant not heavy! I tried it with 3 layers and it plumped my skin so, so much!

Considering its claims, I do think that it helped slowing down the oily production on my skin. It does not transforms it, obviously, but it does takes it longer to get oily!

This is my favourite Benton product so far and I will continue using it and definitely repurchase it!

Thank you so much Benton, for giving me the opportunity to try this amazing, wonderful toner!

Have you tried this toner? What are your favourite Benton products?


Leave a comment